NHL 21: NHL 21 Season Simulation

NHL 21: NHL 21 Season Simulation

Stanley Cup is the trophy awarded every year to winner of the National Hockey League playoff. It was first awarded to Montréal Hockey Club in 1893 and is the oldest awarded to professional sport franchises in North America. The trophy is named after Lord Stanley of Preston, a former Governor General of Canada who was known for his love for hockey. Several teams have won the Stanly Cup over the years with the Montréal Canadiens being the team with the most win in the history of the trophy. The Stanley Cup is engraved with the names of the players who won it over the years even though there have been some errors over the years. The errors include spelling mistakes as well as the addition of illegitimate players. Some of them have never been corrected.

The list of teams that have been qualified for the playoffs are as follow:

Scotia NHL North Division

  • Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Edmonton Oilers
  • Vancouver Canucks
  • Montreal Canadiens

Honda NHL West Division

  • Colorado Avalanche
  • Vegas Golden Knights
  • Louis Blues
  • Los Angeles Kings

Discover NHL Central Division

  • Tampa Bay Lightning
  • Dallas Stars
  • Carolina Hurricanes
  • Columbus Blue Jackets

MassMutual NHL East Division

  • Philadelphia Flyers
  • Washington Capitals
  • Boston Bruins
  • New York Rangers

At the end of the regular season simulation, the following players produced the best performances:

Top 10 Goal Scorers

  1. Auston Matthews – 39 goals
  2. Alexander Ovechkin – 38 goals
  3. Leon Draisaitl – 36 goals
  4. Mika Zibanejad – 35 goals
  5. Nathan MacKinnon -35 goals
  6. Jack Eichel – 33 goals
  7. Steven Stamkos – 33 goals
  8. Connor McDavid – 33 goals
  9. Elias Pettersson – 31 goals
  10. Patrick Kane – 30 goals

Top 10 Point Scorers

  1. Connor McDavid – 83 points
  2. Nathan MacKinnon – 82 points
  3. Auston Matthews – 80 points
  4. Jack Eichel – 78 points
  5. Leon Draisaitl – 77 points
  6. Elias Pettersson – 75 points
  7. Andrei Svechnikov – 75 points
  8. Alexander Ovechkin – 74 points
  9. Artemi Panarin – 74 points
  10. Mika Zibanejad – 72 points

The simulation ended with the Playoff, which saw the Colorado Avalanche win their first Stanley Cup in twenty years by defeating the Tampa Bay Lightning in seven games. You can buy HUT 21 coins at the best prices on HockeyUT to build your ultimate team.

Contributed by mezaoyabin.